Denton County Emergency Services District Number 1

Your Fire District provides lifesaving services to the citizens of:Denton County Emergency Services Division

  • Argyle
  • Bartonville
  • Corral City
  • Copper Canyon
  • Denton County areas including Lantana
  • Northlake

An Emergency Services Division (ESD) is a geographical area, supported by taxes, to provide emergency services within its district. The ESD is governed by a five-member board appointed by the County Commissioner.

Map of Denton County ESD Number 1 (JPG)

Map of Denton County Emergency Services Division Number 1

Improvements in Rural Fire Protection Areas

Emergency Service Districts are created to allow for improvements in rural fire protection areas. They are intended to build a partnership with municipalities ensuring adequate service delivery is provided.